Survivor Spotlight: Debra Lynn Kleid

received_10210864945373208

My blood clot was 05/21/2015 where it effected my entire left leg , my abdomen and my lungs.

received_10210864945453210

I woke up one morning with heaviness in my leg and shortness of breath. My heart rate was high in the 150’s but my oxygenation was ok. I went to the hospital where I was placed on Coumadin and Lovenox. After several days they contacted Vascular Surgery to do a Thrombolysis with angioplasty which would take 2 days to do. That was a painful procedure as my leg was completely clotted off or the veins collapsed and they didn’t do enough sedation. I spent 8 days in the hospital with 2 days in ICU. I survived and lived to tell the tale and want to spread awareness to others!

received_10210650600734726

I’ve been through hell and back and if I could help someone I would love to.

Leave a Reply

